Dragons DSC Awards 2005

By Rhys Roberts - December 18 2005
Dragons DSC Awards 2005 The winners of the Dragons DSC Awards 2005 were announced last night. Jade Howe won the Most Improved Swimmer Award while Jonathan Aynge won the Swimmer's Swimmer Award.

The Dragons Disabled Swimming Club held an awards evening last night following the Christmas Pool Party held in place of their usual Saturday night training session at Caerphilly Leisure Centre.


As Head Coach Peter Key was unable to attend, the presentation was carried out by Assistant Coaches Adrian Weston and David Roberts MBE. The first award handed out was for the Most Improved Swimmer of the year, which was won last year by Jonathan Aynge. The winner was decided upon by the coaching staff. This award went to Jade Howe.


Jade Howe receiving her Most Improved Swimmer Award from coaches Adrian and David.


The final award handed out on the night was for the Swimmer’s Swimmer of the Year Award which was won last year by Teresa Robinson. This award was decided upon by a poll of all of the swimmers in the club. After collecting in the voting slips the swimmer with the most votes and therefore the Swimmer’s Swimmer of the Year for 2005 was Jonathan Aynge.


Jonathan Aynge collecting his Swimmer's Swimmer of the Year Award from David and Adrian.


A link to see the previous winners of these awards:


Dragons DSC Roll of Honour


We would like to congratulate Jade and Jonathan on winning these awards and wish everyone at the club a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.



See you all in 2006!!