Puffins Gala 2009

By Rhys Roberts - November 28 2009
Puffins Gala 2009 Seven Dragons DSC swimmers competed at the Pembrokeshire Puffins gala held at the new Haverfordwest Leisure Centre.

We took a team of seven swimmers to the 2009 Pembrokeshire Puffins Gala held at the New Haverfordwest Leisure Centre. This was our first visit to this brand new complex, which impressed us all.

Our squad included one debutant in Adrian Hopkins. Other members competing were Jonathan Eke, Nathan Eke, Sophie Hodges, Ben Hopkins, Philip Lowman and Matthew Wren.

The swimmers put in some excellent performances with many medals being brought back home and quite a few personal bests set. We also left with a trophy! The boys 4x25m Freestyle team took gold and a trophy. The relay team consisted of Philip Lowman, Adrian Hopkins, Ben Hopkins and Matthew Wren.

The results of the Dragons DSC swimmers were:

Jonathan Eke
100m Freestyle 1:16.94
100m Backstroke 1:35.88
100m Ind. Medley 1:48.55
Nathan Eke
100m Freestyle 1:10.65
100m Backstroke 1:16.98
100m Ind. Medley 1:27.98
Sophie Hodges
50m Freestyle 3:29.11
50m Backstroke 3:03.15
Adrian Hopkins
25m Freestyle 39.79
25m Breaststroke 41.28
Ben Hopkins
50m Freestyle 50.29
50m Backstroke 59.41
100m Freestyle 1:57.62
Philip Lowman
50m Backstroke 48.42
100m Freestyle 1:29.96
100m Breaststroke 1:56.36
Matthew Wren
50m Freestyle 42.58
50m Backstroke 49.41
100m Freestyle 1:41.47