By Steve Smith - August 8 2006

The R.W.Clark Trophy, for handicaps 12 - 20, began in 1972, and was named after the President in 1971.2.

M.Wrench of Billingham won the 2006 Trophy with a net 68, three shots clear of Paul Cheney of Seaton Carew.

J Anderson of Wilton won the 2004 Trophy while there was no competition in 2005.